AKB48’s new album “Tsugi no Ashiato” to be released on January 22nd (four versions)


AKB48’s fifth album “Tsugi no Ashiato” (Next Footprint) will be released in four different versions.

The limited edition version will contain 25 songs, while the theater edition will contain 14 songs.  There is not many details on what is on Type I or Type II at this time but what is known is that there will be a 90-minute DVD featuring handshake footage with all members.

The album will contain seven of their hit singles which include “Manatsu no Sounds good!”, “Gingham Check”, “UZA”, “Eien Pressure”, “So long!”, “Sayonara Crawl” and “Koisuru Fortune Cookie”.

The album will also include Paruru’s solo single “動機” and Akimoto Sayaka’s graduation song “強さと弱さの間で”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *